Snowing for Thanksgiving

The first and the last amazing thing I saw on this Thanksgiving is the snow covering the world outside my window and keeping falling down from the gray sky when I woke up. I was thinking this snow was made for the Thanskgiving, since it ended in the afternoon and disappeared on the next day completely.
 
I was born in winter, therefore I kinda appreciate cold weather a little more than others. Sometimes, I may imagine how a winter-born baby survives in ancient times when its parents were less likely to keep the room warm. Winter in the north sphere of the Earth always brings forward numerous disgusting things, such as crowded transportation, chapped lips and a shaking body or even heart to everyone. However, snow, though it causes damages too, gets me relieved when I raise my head and look into the sky for its dancing. At that moment I feel released from various secular affairs that depress me terribly.
 
It stopped snowing before the noon, which might be the reason why I started to get trapped by my GIS project from that time. God damned it!
 
Thanks to my parents, my dear brothers and friends, and my little bear. In the name of God, I bless you!

About Hongwei Xu

I'm a social demographer, a single-child, a husband, and a father.
This entry was posted in 未分类. Bookmark the permalink.

3 条 Snowing for Thanksgiving 的回复

  1. Nan说道:

    北京也开始降温了,预报说这周会有雨加雪,但是大概看不到那么纯净的雪花和雪景。

  2. Hongwei说道:

    今天我同学还问我北京下雪了吗,我当时想应该问问你的,呵呵

  3. hou说道:

    唉,北京要下雪就好了!!!我这一个苦等啊!!!这些天的天气感觉是过初秋,树叶子还绿着呢!

发表评论

